Posted in Review, The Laughing Box, Update

HARRY POTTER AND THE CURSED CHILD

IT. IS. FINALLY. HERE. 

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child released on July 31, 2016, but you already knew that.

I received my copy yesterday afternoon when I went home from lunch. I got my copy pre-ordered from Barnes and Noble because it is Barnes and Noble. Some books you can’t order from Amazon or Wal-Mart, it just feels dirty.

I am sad to say that I have not started it beside reading the first two pages and having a big stupid grin on my face. Just those two pages tells me how amazing the entire book is going to be. At a little over 300 pages I am looking at an impactful story to bring me back into the world of Hogwarts and magic.

I plan on producing a post with a review on it once I finish. I just have to finish the book I am currently reading and then get on that. Remember I work over 40 hours a week so it isn’t always reading, playing video games, and writing (I have almost 10,000 words on my novel btw! Super excited about that. Just 90k more).

So stay tuned for that review! Thanks so much for keeping up with my random nerd thoughts! Toodles!

Leave a Reply

