Posted in Books, Gaming, The Laughing Box, The Real Life

THE AWESOME SAUCE AWARD

So I may have a little bit of time on my hands but I want to start a new award. Recently my husband bestowed the Liebster Award to myself and my mother-in-law. I have seen many other bloggers participating in other various awards and having fun with it. Which brings me to my point, I want to start a blog award of my own!

Thus I have made The Awesome Sauce Award!

awesome sauce award

This award should be given to the bloggers that you think qualify to be Awesome Sauce! If you have never heard the term awesome sauce then you need to research or go hang out with a  fifteen-year old girl- or me :).

The Rules

  1. Thank the person who has awarded you this awesome award, or don’t and be a jerk.
  2. Explain what the awesome sauce award IS (use my description or make your own!).
  3. Answer the questions.
  4. Copy and Paste the rules
  5. Tag the bloggers you think qualify for this award!
  6. Have fun with it!

What IS the Awesome Sauce Award?

Well, this award goes out to all you peeps who write really well, have awesome pictures, or are just plain awesome! You can also award someone whose blog brings you peace or enjoyment. Maybe you giggle when you read a sentence they wrote, or you find the information they provided to be interesting/helpful. This award is meant to encourage and boost happiness levels as well as confidence in each other as bloggers. We are a community of nerds, writers, and newbies!

Recently our Nation, and the world, seem to be in a state of despair and tragic circumstances. It is our job as writers and entertainers to provide some positivity to the world. So make sure when you are sharing your post that you also share it on all of your social media outlets. Let’s make the world positive for at least ONE day. Bring some happiness and awesomeness to your friends, family, and the world!

4201730.jpg

The Questions

  1. If you could buy ONE item RIGHT now, what would it be?
  2. If you were to write a book what would you write about?
  3. Would you recover a friendship with someone that you have lost contact with?
  4. What are you currently listening to that you’re slightly embarrassed about?
  5. What life goal have you recently accomplished?
  6. If you could provide a piece of advice to give to the world, what would it be?
  7. What are your dreams usually about (your literal dreams or your life dreams)?
  8. What could the world really take advantage of when it comes to media, life, the world in general?
  9. When you get home in the evening from work or school, what helps you relax? (Beside booze, we all know that helps).
  10. You just discovered you can teleport on will, where do you go?

Nominations

Now nominate some people that you think would love to get this award! There is no minimum or maximum number of people required for you to nominate but be genuine!

(I gotta be honest about the word nominations… It has NOM in the word which makes me giggle every time I read it. Nom nom nom.).

My Nominations

Jouska @thejouskablog (go check out her stuff! She’s funny!)

The Struggling Librarian (if you wanna read about books!)

Karla @lovepineapples (because you are awesome in so many ways!)

Shelby @falconreviews (he’s my hubby so of course he is awesome!)

The Nerd Girl @wanderingnerdgirl (two words: elephant rocks)

You're Awesome Dean gif.gif

The End is Near!

You have reached it to the end of this ridiculous post/award. I hope that you have found enjoyment in reading this and enjoy passing it on! Even if you have not been nominated and you read this, please accept this as me nominating you and pass it on! Have fun and enjoy life!

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “THE AWESOME SAUCE AWARD

  1. Great idea! You’ve put up some very interesting questions. 🙂
    Thank you for nominating me! I might take a while to do this since I’m lagging behind tags and awards. But, I’ll try to post my answers as soon as possible. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

