Posted in Gaming, The Laughing Box, The Real Life

It has been a week… From hell

So it has been one week since I have published my last post. I. Am. Sorry.
You know how people always complain about Monday’s being the worst day of the week?
Well, it was. Followed by several more Monday’s.

Sunday started out with sleeping in because the husband and I stayed up wayyyyyy too late on Saturday (it was five hours past my bedtime). Then we went to our Dungeons and Dragons meet-up. What I mean by that is it was Nerd-Day.

dungeons-and-dragons-players-cf14bbe1f947ba42b33d1eb92264e6
#truestory

D&D was stressful. We had this major battle that was more like two battles. My freakin elf got knocked prone a handful of times (she was sad). But I did kill a hellhound as I rose from my prone position and sliced its throat with my short-sword. She can be pretty kickass. Aside from my clear wood-elf badassery the whole session was JUST STRESSFUL. There were three of us who nearly died more than once. I think our DM had it out for us.
To make matters worse my husband’s warhorse (he is a paladin) got murdered by ground trolls (not really but I forgot what they were called). Obsidian (the warhorse) died after SEVEN hours of play-time and five minutes before we ended the session…. So that was my day.

f64
I am trying not to LOL in class right now…

 

Monday comes around and I have an interview for a possible summer internship with this place that makes a popular magazine.

Worst. Interview. Ever…

Not kidding. And I thought I was a fairly nice person. I am not very peppy so that may have been the problem. Oh, well.

monday-ft

Tuesday sneaks up on me and I have to write my first feature story for my class THAT EVENING because I had been waiting on someone to e-mail me back (which still hasn’t happened). So I frantically wrote my first feature in like two hours. Sad day.

Wednesday pops up and wasn’t too bad. Except the wind was blowing 50MPH. ALL. DAY. LONG. Think I am kidding? Please come to Oklahoma some time. We are not joking.
However, I did get to watch the Imitation Game for homework.

Thursday came far too quickly (5:30 am is still sleeping time, not wake up time). I opened at my job, rushed over to class a little after nine, and here I sit. My professor actually liked my feature (YAY!!), and I get to write my next article over the Microsoft/Sony cross-platform agreement (YAY!!). So not a bad day thus far. However, it is only 10:30 so there is much more day left. The only downside (so far) of today is that I have to write a three page “essay” for the movie I watched last night. Which isn’t the end of the world but holy cow. On the plus side I am having a good hair day.

I have no idea what to expect for tomorrow but I hope it doesn’t kick my rear end too hard. I am ready for some wine… I mean grape juice. Adult grape juice…

72640a0c5a5b4ed2ffbacb899f687be8910b5c61a8fcf96f15008c790ab92b12

Saturday should be an interesting day. My momma is coming to town and we are gonna go watch My Big Fat Greek Wedding 2 in the city. But it should be a good day, unless something awful happens *crosses fingers.*

I hope you guys have had a better week! Have a fantastic weekend!

 

 

 

Disclaimer: All pictures I find off of Bing Images.

 

 

Leave a Reply

